Tags

, , , ,

I have been to Snooze before I hadn’t had a chance to feature it until now. Snooze opened in San Diego about a year or so ago, but it already had locations in Colorado. I would definitely recommend… just be ready to wait for 1-2 hours. I LOVE that this place only focuses on A.M. food. You definitely can brunch so hard here.

The decor is also quite funky and fun too.

Click here for full menu.

LOX NESS BENNY

IMAG0702

A benny with smoked and cured salmon! Yum! It was served over a roll with poached eggs (obviously)… and cream cheese hollandaise and fried capers. Yum! I got a side of fruit instead of hash browns (an extra $2).

Snooze also wants to make sure you get to taste what you want. The previous time I dined here and ordered benedicts, I was able to mix and match items! So I was able to have two kinds of bennies.

PANCAKE FLIGHT

IMAG0703

The pancake flight allows you to choose three different pancakes. We did this to share for our group of five (each also had their own dish). We got the (from left to right) chocolate/peanut butter, Bobbin’ for Pancakes (caramelized gala apples with brown butter, candied pecans and lemony whipped cream) and the pancake of the day, which was the red velvet with an espresso syrup.

I love chocolate/peanut butter items, but sometimes they can be too heavy. This one wasn’t as heavy as I thought it would be. The favorite of our table’s seemed to be the Bobbin’ for Pancakes as it seemed to be a bit lighter and made the plate feel more “refreshing.”

FOLLOW

@SnoozeAMEatery

Snooze on Facebook

Snooze San Diego on Yelp